Cachagua Fire Protection District

The Cachagua Fire Protection District was formed on October 12, 1993 at the request of community residents who wanted to create an agency that could levy an assessment to support the operation of the existing volunteer fire company, Cachagua Fire.

The District comprises approximately 110 square miles of territory and serves over 1,000 residents. A three-member elected Board of Directors governs the District, and 29 active members volunteer to provide fire suppression and emergency medical services. A benefit assessment is the primary source of funding for the District.

Map of District



Board of Directors

  • Robert Eaton, President, Term: 2013-2017
  • Rod Lambert, Secretary, Term: 2013-2017
  • Don Bonsper, Treasurer, Term: 2011-2015

Fire Chief

  • Gregg I. Curry


  • Jeanne Mileti

The Board meets on the 2nd Wednesday of each month at the United States Forest Service Carmel River Station, Nason Road, Carmel Valley, California.








08 October 2014


Last 6 months

09 April 2014

14 May 2014

11 June 2014

09 July 2014

12 August 2014

10 Septermber 2014

Policies & Procedures

Policy 100: Authority and Scope

Policy 300: Mission, Purpose and Values

Policy 600: Chain of Command

Policy 601: Responsibilities of All Fire District Officers

Policy 602: Command of Emergencies

Policy 2000: Conflict of Interests